German Flag

Faculty

Tibor Voros

Tibor Voros

Tibor Vörös verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im akademischen und unternehmerischen Umfeld. Er hat in verschiedenen Managementbereichen gearbeitet, meist auf dem Gebiet Informationssysteme (z. B. Wissensmanagement, Entscheidungsfindung, Business Intelligence, Businessanalysen). Darüber hinaus hat er zu diesen Themen geforscht und entsprechende Rahmenbedingungen aus akademischer Sicht evaluiert.

Er hat einen Masterabschluss in Mathematik, Physik und Informationstechnologie und arbeitet derzeit als Dozent an der Central European University Business School. Darüber hinaus ist er Absolvent der Harvard University und hat seine Promotion zum Thema Verwendung innovativer Informationstechnologie in kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen abgeschlossen.

Er hat sich erheblich mit verschiedenen Wirtschaftssimulationen beschäftigt und spezifische Ablaufpläne erstellt, um es den Teilnehmern zu ermöglichen, echte Probleme aus der Praxis im Unterricht zu behandeln. Herr Vörös hat den CEEMAN Champion Award 2010 in der Kategorie Innovation in Course Design gewonnen. Zudem hat er an verschiedenen Industriekampagnen teilgenommen, darunter die Microsoft Business Productivity Infrastructure Optimization Kampagne, und hat an Universitäten in Asien, Europa und den USA gelehrt.

 

Selected Publications

  • Client Communication on the Performance of Management
  • Consulting Teams. In: Long Range Planning. Volume 46, Issue 3, June 2013, pp. 258–286.

  • 2011 New Product Development Scheduling: Modelling Iterative Design Modes, in: B. Gobsch, J., Käschel, J., Vörös (Eds) Supply Chain and Corporate Environmental Management, Hamburg 2011, pp. 17-35.

Jetzt anfragen
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid telephone number
Please select your nationality
Please select your country of residence

Mit dem Ausfüllen des Formulars stimmen Sie unseren Geschäftsbedingungen und unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien zu. Sie können jederzeit ihre Einverständniserklärung widerrufen.

Akkreditierungen

Amba Logo

Faculty

Tibor Voros

Tibor Voros

Tibor Vörös has over 20 years experience both in academic and corporate environments. He has worked in various management areas mostly related to information systems (e.g. knowledge management, decision making, business intelligence, business analytics) as a practitioner, but has also researched these topics and evaluated corresponding frameworks from the academic point of view.

Mr Vörös holds an MSc in Maths, Physics and Information Technology and currently works at the Central European University Business School as a senior lecturer. He is also a Harvard Executive Education graduate, completing his PhD on innovative information technology uses in small and medium enterprises.

Mr Vörös spent considerable time on various business simulations and created unique storyboards to help participants experience real life problems in classroom situations. Mr Vörös was the winner of the Innovation in Course Design category for the CEEMAN Champions’ Award 2010. Mr Vörös has also taken part in various industry campaigns, including the Microsoft Business Productivity Infrastructure Optimization campaign, and has taught at universities in Asia, Europe and USA.

Enquire now
By completing this form, you consent to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy and you can unsubscribe at any time

Accreditations

ENQUIRE NOW

By completing this form, you consent to our Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy and you can unsubscribe at any times